ABOUT ME:

Clyde.
entp 7w6, scorpio, any pronouns, nursing student.


☆ interact often and you will become my best friend even if i'm not yours in return. you will be my best friend. and i may be your worst enemy.

☆ I play guitar. I love black coffee. And Redbull even though it's probably destroying my insides. I love to read books while nested up in a corner. I wear cowboy boots under my bootcut jeans and maybe a tight button up tucked into the jeans. I'm telling you this so you can imagine me in your head. And then on top of that I wear a nice big black denim jacket. That is me on any given day. No cowboy hat though. That would be too far.

☆ I love to break down how people think in a "ooh-I-wonder-why" way and not in a "I'm-trying-to-control-those-around-me" way. The latter is called manipulation.

☆ I do religious studies in my free time, and it is particularly the reason why I'm agnostic. I find religion and its ideas interesting and respectable, even if it's the lack thereof. Religion, philosophy, past experiences, morals and values, and all of those things adding up to how a single person thinks? Damn. To me it's like finding the basis of how they perceive and interact with the world. I can't tell if I sound pretentious right now and I'm hoping not. I just really like that stuff.

☆ I love and accept the opinions and ideas of others wholeheartedly even if I disagree, unless you're like... a nazi or are suggesting things that would harm others physically or mentally. Then, yeah you suck.

☆ I don't know if people can tell but I am enthusiastic about large discussions or even debates. I may post paragraphs upon paragraphs in response to a bulletin or blog about a silly idea or one-off opinion just because exploring those things is super fun for me. If you don't like it you are free to tell me, "shut up you're being an asshole," or something along those lines, it won't offend me at all. In fact I love open communication to ensure that everyone is comfortable.

☆ ask me about random bullshit. ask me stuff like "do you think the marie kondo method is actively impacting the adhd community in a negative way?" and i will lose my mind and talk for hours until somehow i'm off-topic talking about how philadelphia's graffiti culture has impacted the rap community by the end of the conversation.

☆ To some, I also go by ALEX (Alexei / Lexi / Xander) or STAN (Stanley) or RICHARD (Richie / Chard) or FEZ (Flip). The corresponding nicknames are included in parenthesis. Call me anything you want with any pronouns you feel. I truly don't mind. They're all based on how certain people or groups felt about me. Names have nuances and implications in that weird way that they do. They called me those things and they stuck and are usually personal to how that person feels about me. Be personal, if you would like to.

☆ thnx for reading me!